中医与国际医疗险

中医与国际医疗险

中国传统医学的研究可能会追溯到约5000年前。由于其价值和针对性,它仍然被广泛使用,一直延续至今。中医是独一无二的,并受到越来越多的外籍人士的青睐。

与西医相比,虽然存在着许多差异,但最大的差距是中医着重于全身。诊断通常开始是分析整个身体,然后做出调整,纠正病理状态,使质量指标更标准。 “质量指标”是指体内的能量。治疗一般包括(类似整脊)跌打、推拿按摩、针灸、艾灸和中草药。

中西与现代医学

据上海东方国际诊所张医生所说,“现在比以往任何时候,人们都更愿意尝试中医,因为中医可以他们提供更多的选择和选项。对于这项杰出的医学,中国人更自然地享有优势。

中医可以用来纠正各种问题 : 从普通的感冒到减肥,治疗高血压、香烟成瘾等。上海玻璃光中医门诊的黄医生说,到医院来就诊的外籍人士也越来越多了,比同期增长了20%,更不用说中国人了。就诊中最为常见的是为减肥或治疗身体上的疼痛。他说,开始治疗时,第一步是要确保身体状况良好,他的治疗方法如跌打、针灸和草药。这样不仅帮助病人治愈,也改善他们的身体健康。

如今,中医的替代疗法已经可以解决很多疾病,如糖尿病,高血压或高胆固醇。虽然西医的治疗方法可以很快的缓解该症状,但中医是可以帮助治愈或缓解长期的问题。

董小姐,幼儿园老师,患有甲状腺疾病多年,这让她非常的痛苦,她一直使用西医进行治疗。最终她的朋友建议她去尝试中医,几个疗程后,她觉得比自已以前更有活力了,这种治疗结果是以前的西药治疗所没有的。现在,董小姐和她的家人都决定使用中医治疗。

她说:“中医的治疗方法是全身的治疗,而不是像西医治疗那样仅针对某一症状或单一问题。”
黄教授指出,一些新患者的最大的问题是他们缺乏耐心。经过一次或两次就诊,可能效果并不明显,但最主要的目的是治疗调理全身,是需要有一个治疗疗程的。

在上海看中医价格

国际医院和私立诊所在治疗方面的价格会有所不同

  私人诊所 国际医院
看诊费 100-300元 300-900元

中医教育

现如今,不仅已有越来越多的人在使用中医治疗,而且也有越来越多的人正在学习和研究实践中医。张博士自2006年先后在上海国际学习中心进行中医学课程教育。他的课程主要介绍中医的基本知识,侧重于饮食和生活方式的改变,这为想要一个更健康而愉快生活的人们提供了很大帮助。

张博士说,“那些参加课程的人群通常都知道中医的优势,希望学习到怎样使用中医医学,从而能使他们的生活质量进一步提高。我们呼吁大家都要学习这门课程。正如那句老话,一分预防胜似十分治疗。

“自1991年就已在中国居住的阿曼达,已经习惯使用中医来帮助她解决健康问题,她报名参加了张博士的课程,学习到了新的知识,已经能够了解到人体的穴位。穴位是可以影响身体一些器官系统的运行。她说,“学习这门课程让我更深的了解中医。这可以让我更为巧妙的了解我的身体的流动和波动,”。

国际医疗保险

随着中医的不断发展,越来越多的保险公司将中医治疗列入到他们的保险条款中。

MSH是市场上领先的保险公司之一,他们增加了中医的保障范围,以便更好地为客户服务。 “越来越多的客户选择中医来治疗,特别是对癌症,慢性疾病和其他类似疾病。在西医那里还没有显而易见的解决方案,”高级公关执行经理彭先生指出,“中医治疗可以帮助改善患者的免疫系统。”

以下是举例说明中国市场上高端医疗保险产品提供的中医保障。

  MSH大中华区增强计划 丰泰 中国精英计划 金盛 Select计划
补充治疗 中医针灸疗法和顺势疗法,最高赔偿限额为4,000元 门诊范围内的治疗全额保障,物理治疗和脊椎指压治疗每年不得超过10次 补充医学治疗,中医,理疗,门诊治疗的上限为8925元
中医 门诊范围内的治疗全额赔付 门诊范围内的治疗全额赔付,中草药,接骨师和针灸每年就诊不超过10次
 

中医的发展

尽管中医已经受到越来越多人们的关注与信任,它仍然处于发展的初期阶段。通过发行书籍,教学,研究和开发,中医已慢慢在现代医学中占有一席之地,这个古老而不过时的客户必定要发扬光大。

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /var/www/expatmedicare/includes/menu.inc).

Traditional Chinese Medicine and International Health Insurance

Traditional Chinese Medicine and International Health Insurance

The art of Traditional Chinese Medicine probably dates back some 5,000 years ago. Due to its value and pertinence, it is still widely practiced till today. Its methods are unique and are gaining acceptance among the expat communities in China.

While there are many differences compared to Western medicine, one of the biggest disparities is that TCM focuses on the whole body. Diagnosis usually starts with an analysis of the entire body and then adjustments are made to correct the pathological state as so to enable the “Qi” to flow better. “Qi” is referred to as the body energy. Treatment generally includes bone setting (similar to chiropractic), tui na massage, acupuncture, moxibustion and Chinese herbal medicine.

TCM and modern medicine

According to Dr. Eva Zhang of the Shanghai East International Clinic, “People seem more willing to try this ancient art than ever before, as they seek out more alternatives and options. As it gains more prominence around the world, foreigners staying in China naturally want to take advantage of being here where it is still practiced so widely.”

It is used to remedy a variety of problems - from the common cold to weight loss, high blood pressure to cigarette addiction. Dr. Lawrence Huang, the owner of Tranquility Medical Center in Shanghai, says that he has seen at least a 20 percent increase in the number of European and American patients who are coming to his center. The most common reasons are for weight loss or body pain. He says that the first step when starting treatment is to make sure that the body is in good condition. He says his methods - like bone setting, acupuncture and herbal remedies - help to not only cure the patient’s problems but also improve their overall health and well being.

Today, there is a trend towards alternative medicine to help with illnesses such as diabetes, high blood pressure or high cholesterol. While Western medicine may provide faster relief, TCM can help cure or relieve problems in the long-term.

Jackie Dicon, a kindergarten teacher, had been battling with thyroid problems for many years, resulting in her having little energy. She decided to try TCM after a friend’s recommendation. After several treatments, she felt more energetic than she had ever had while taking her Western medication. Now a convert, Jackie applies TCM regularly for herself and her family.

“This method treats all of you, not just for a certain symptom or a single problem like with Western medicine,” she says.

Dr. Huang notes that the biggest issue for new patients is their lack of patience. Results are not obvious after just one or two visits. He says that the most important objective is to treat the whole body and find a long-term cure.

Cost of TCM in Shanghai

Prices vary between treatments at international hospitals and private clinics.

  Private clinic International Hospitals
Consultation cost 100 to 300 CNY 300 and 900 CNY

Taking TCM to the next step: Education

Not only are expats more open to using TCM as a treatment, there is a growing number who are learning and studying the practice. Dr. Eva Zhang has been conducting a TCM course at the Expat Learning Center in Shanghai since 2006. The class introduces the basics, focusing on diet and lifestyle changes that are easy for most to follow if they want a healthier and more enjoyable life.

Those who attend the course typically understand the advantages of TCM and want to learn how they can implement it into their daily lives. “The preventive side of TCM is definitely appealing to everyone who takes this course. Just as the old saying goes, an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure,” says Dr. Zhang.

Amena Schlaikjer, who has lived in China since 1991, uses it regularly to help with her health problems. To take her knowledge one step further, she attended Dr. Zhang’s course where she gained a better understanding of the body’s meridians, where they run through the body and which organ systems they affect. “A deeper understanding makes you delicately aware of your body, its flows and fluctuations,” she says.

Expat Health Insurance

Due to its growing popularity, more insurance companies are adding TCM into their list of benefits.

MSH China, one of the leading insurance providers in the market, increased their coverage of TCM procedures to better serve their customers. "A growing number of our clients are choosing TCM as part of their treatment or additional treatment for cancer, chronic disease and other diseases where there is no obvious solution from Western medicine," commented Vanessa Peng, Senior PR Executive, "this form of treatment can help improve patients' immunity system."

The table below illustrates TCM coverage provided by some insurers in China.

  MSH China Greater China Plus AXA Winterthur China Elite AXA-Minmetals InterGlobal Select
Complementary Treatment Up to ?4,000 for acupuncture and homeopathy and within the limit of out-patient treatment up to ?4,000 for acupuncture and homeopathy and within the limit of out-patient treatment Full cover within the limit of out-patient treatment; Max 10 visits per year for Physiotherapy & Chiropractic Treatment Cover up to a maximum sub-limit of ?8,925 for Complementary medicine and treatment, chinese medicine and physiotherapy and within the limit of out-patient treatment
TCM Full cover within the limit of out-patient treatment Full cover within the limit of out-patient treatment; Max 10 visits per year for Chinese Herbalist, Bonesetter, and Acupuncturist
Note: 1) Above example is based on male 33 years old

The Development of TCM

While people are paying more attention and giving more credence to TCM, it is still in the beginning stages of expanding beyond Asia. Through the release of books, education programs, investments in research and development, it is slowly earning its place among modern medicine.