广州医疗保健指南

广州医疗保健指南

你准备搬迁至广州生活吗? 那您是否会为您和您家人的新生活担忧呢? 特别是在医疗保健方面? Expatmedicare总结了广州的医疗保健服务信息供您参考, 让您开始在广州生活前能对此有所了解。

广州,位于中国广东省南部,邻近香港。 它是中国第一个进入"发达"状态的城市之一。 在城市排名上,广州与上海、北京并列为一线城市。。 这个拥有1200万人口的城市具备现代化的设施,包括现代化的诊所和医院。 为在这个城市生活的外籍人士提供了便利。

不管您到广州后有没有一份全面保障的外籍人士医疗保险, 您都需要了解一下当地可选择的医疗机构。 这座城市的医疗机构, 从费用高昂的国际医院、诊所到公立医院,有很多选择。 根据具体情况, 您可以找到治疗的合适医院但可能费用很高。


国际医院

即使是对医疗设施方面要求较高,您也无需前往香港,广州同样具备国际知名的医院及诊所。这些医院的服务费用会比较高,挂号费可高达800元左右。 所以如果您没有一份可以保障昂贵医疗机构的国际医疗保险,这些治疗会让您花掉很多钱。 虽然费用很高,但这些医院的医生大都在国外受训过,而且他们提供的服务相比公立医院更为人性化。

和睦家医院是中国顶尖的国际医院之一。 它在广州也有一家分支诊所。广州和睦家医院提供全科、妇产、儿科和内科。与上海,北京姊妹医院不同的是,广州分所营业时间为周一至周六,上午8:30至下午5:30。作为中国首家国际医院,他们提供的服务绝对是一流的,但是医疗费也是很高昂的。

广州祈福医院,它是中西医及替代医疗结合医院。这家医院拥有世界卫生组织认可的权威医疗保健认证机构颁发的JCI质量认证,并拥有600张病床供住院治疗。作为一家领先的医疗机构,它们的住院环境堪比与国际五星级酒店。他们提供各种医疗服务,包括内科、外科、儿科和产科。

州加美国际医疗中心,符合国际医疗标准,具备许多专科,提供多种医疗服务包括家庭医生,妇女保健服务,儿童保健服务,心理咨询,小型门诊手术及牙科诊所。该中心还与香港的多家医院及诊所建立了良好合作关系,当内地医疗设施无法满足患者需求,他们可以安排患者运送至香港接受治疗。


公立医院

如果您没有保险或负担不起国际医院昂贵的医疗费用,那么也有一些公立医院可以为您提供高品质的医疗服务。这些医院通常挂号费仅需5元左右,所有费用需即时支付。 在公立医院就医,您无需支付高昂的费用, 但这些医院需要排队挂号,并且等待时间很长, 复杂的付费程序也令人厌烦。如果预算较低,那么在公立医院就诊也是个不错的选择。不过需注意的是,公立医院无英语服务,您最好携带翻译工具前往。

广东省人民医院(GDPPH)成立于1940年,迄今已有2000多张病床。他现有五家分支机构,专注于心脑血管疾病、老年医学、心理健康、癌症及眼科医学。这家医院在医疗,教学,科研方面实力雄厚并配备先进的现代化设备。

广州市红十字会医院是另一家可选择的公立医院。 该医院也是这一地区外籍人经常就诊的医院。该医院有床位1000张,同时提供全面服务,包括整形外科部门。其他专科部门包括心血管内科、消化系统、皮肤和神经科。
广州市第二人民医院成立于20世纪初,由长老会创建。现已发展成为当地最好的医院之一。 该院有1200多名员工,约650张床位。医院拥有现代化的先进设备,并可提供多种服务。


中国医疗保险

您所在的公司,不论是国企还是外资企业,他们都应该为员工提供医疗保险或报销。您首先要清楚您所在的公司为您提供的是什么样的医疗保险,详细保障是什么。 如果您的公司不提供国际医疗保险,建议您自己购买一份国际医疗保险,以确保您所需治疗可保,特别是在紧急状况下可以获得及时援助。

广州医院列表


环球医生广州诊所
地址:华强路3号富力盈力大厦北塔401-403室
电话:+86 20-38841410, 20-38841452 (24小时), 13500014119(急诊)
注:
-无儿科
-周一至周六:上午9 :00 - 中午12:00;下午13:00 - 下午18:00


新奥美嘉医疗-加拿大移民体检中心
地址:广东省广州市天河区林和西路161号 中泰国际广场A塔9楼全层
电话:+86 020-28861900
注:-设立儿科(需预约)

-周一至周六:上午8:30-下午17:00


广州加美医疗中心
地址:广州市环市东路368号花园酒店,花园大厦5楼
电话:+86 020-83866988
注:
-设立儿科
-全天

广州康辰医疗综合门诊部
地址:广州市珠江新城华利路19号远洋明珠大厦北座首层。
电话:+86 020-37585328, 020-37591168, 24小时急诊: 13710413347
注:
周一至周六:上午8:30-下午18:00(需预约)


广州中医药大学祈福医院
地址:番禺区市广路8号祈福酒店内(近祈福医院)
电话:+86 020-84518222-82000 (24小时), 020-84518999 (24小时急诊)
注:
-设立儿科
-周一至周日:门诊:上午8:00-中午12:00;下午14:00-下午17:30;急
诊中心:24小时


广东省人民医院,协和医疗中心
地址:广州市英东楼9楼
电话:+86 020-83874283 , 020-83874293-8933/8968
注:
-设立儿科
-周一至周六:上午8:00-中午11:30;下午14:30-下午17:30

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /var/www/expatmedicare/includes/menu.inc).

Living in Guangzhou: An Expat's Guide

Living in Guangzhou: An Expat's Guide

Are you relocating to Guangzhou? Are you anxious about what may lie ahead for you and your family, especially concerning healthcare? Expatmedicare examines all that Guangzhou has to offer, in regards to healthcare, so that you know what to expect before you arrive and know how to best take care of yourself and your family.

With its close proximity to Hong Kong, Guangzhou, in China's southern Guangdong province, was one of the cities that first speared China to its economic development. It ranks with Shanghai and Beijing as one of the country's tier 1 cities, and with that ranking comes more modern conveniences for expats living in the city of 12 million. Some of those conveniences include modern healthcare hospitals and clinics.

Whether you're arriving on a full expat package that offers top-of-the-line insurance or moving to Guangzhou on your own without international health insurance, it's important to know your options for medical facilities. The city offers a variety of facilities, from high-cost international hospitals and clinics to local and reliable ones. Depending on your illness or injury, expats living in Guangzhou should be able to find the care they're looking for, but it might come at a high price.

International hospitals

For those who are a bit pickier with their healthcare facilities, you don't have to travel across the water to Hong Kong to receive adequate and comprehensive care. Guangzhou does have an assortment of reputable international hospitals and clinics. These places typically charge more for their services and registration can reach up to 800 RMB, so if you do not have international medical insurance that will cover care or treatment at a high-cost international facility, it can really set you back financially. Despite the hefty fees, the doctors are most often foreign trained and the care is often much more personal and pleasant than at a local hospital.

One of the premiere international hospitals in China, United Family Hospitals, has a branch in Guangzhou. Guangzhou United Hospital offers family, maternity, pediatric and internal medicine. Unlike their Shanghai and Beijing sister hospitals, the branch in Guangzhou is only open Monday to Saturday and from 8:30 am until 5:30 pm.  As the first international hospital in China with Beijing United, you can be confident that the care you receive is top notch, but be aware of the hospital's high costs.

Another option is Clifford Hospital, which integrates Western,Traditional Chinese and alternative medicine. The hospital is accredited by the JCI, which the WHO recognizes as an authoritative organization on healthcare accreditation, and has some 600 beds for inpatient treatment. It touts itself as being a leading healthcare provider with international 5-star hotel- like accommodations. They offer a variety of services, including internal medicine, surgery, pediatrics and maternity.

The Guangzhou CanAm International Medical Center, a Western medical center that meets international standards, has many specialties and provides a variety of medical services, including Family Medicine, Women's Health Services, Child Health Services, Psychological Counseling, Minor Outpatient Surgery and a Dental Clinic. The center also has established relationships with hospitals and clinics in Hong Kong and can arrange for patients to be transported to the island should they require medical attention outside of the mainland.

Local hospitals

If you do not have insurance or cannot afford the pricey services found at an international hospital or clinic, there are some local hospitals that are known for their higher standards of care. These places usually have low registration fees, starting at about 5 RMB, and services are pay-as-you-go. While you probably won't be spending as much money, the services at these hospitals usually come with long wait times, and it can be tedious to go through the procedures of paying before each visit or service that you need. But for those on a budget, seeking care at a local facility can be a good alternative. You might want to bring along a translator in case the doctors do not speak English.

Guangdong Provincial People's Hospital (or GDPPH) has been open since the 1940s and has more than 2,000 beds. There are five institutes focusing on cardiovascular disease, gerontology, mental health, lunch cancer and ophthalmology. The hospital has strong capacity in medical treatment, teaching and research, and it is furnished with modern equipment.

The Guangzhou Red Cross Hospital is another local option that is used among some expats in the area. This hospital has 1,000 beds and also offers a wide range of comprehensive services, including a plastic surgery department. Other specialized departments include department of cardiovascular medicine, digestive system, skin and neurology.

Guangzhou Second People's Hospital was established by the Presbyterians before the turn of the 20th century and continues to be one of the better local options. They have a staff of 1,200 people and about 650 beds. The hospital boasts modern equipment and many services.

Medical insurance in China

Your employer, whether they're an international company or local one, will vary on what they offer in terms of health insurance coverage or reimbursement. It's critical to have a clear understanding of what exactly your company offers in terms of medical and, if you have health insurance, what your insurance policy covers. If your company does not provide international medical insurance, it's still advisable to purchase insurance on your own to make sure you're medical needs are covered, especially in case of an emergency.

List of hospitals and clinics in Guangzhou

Global Doctor Guangzhou Clinic
Address: Room 401-403 (3A), Morgan Business Center, North Tower, Fuli Yingli Mansion, 3 Hua Qiang Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou
Tel: +86 20-38841410, 20-38841452 (24h), 13500014119(Emergency)

Note:
- No pediatrics
- Monday to Saturday : 9:00am-12:00am; 1:00pm-6:00pm

 

New Omega Medical Center - Canadian Immigration Medical Examination Centre
Address: 9/F, Center Plaza, East Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510620
Tel: +86 020-28861900

Note:
- Pediatrics is available. (need appointment)
- Monday to Saturday : 8:30am-5:00pm

 

Guangzhou Can Am International Medical Center
Address: 5/F Garden Tower, Garden Hotel, 368 Huanshi East Road, Guangzhou 510064
Tel: +86 020-83866988

Note:
- Pediatrics is available.
- Full day

 

Eur Am International Medical Center
Address: 1/F North Tower, Ocean Pearl Building, 19 Hua Li Lu, Zhu Jiang New City, Guangzhou, China 510445

Tel: +86 020-37585328, 020-37591168, 24-Hour emergency hotline: 13710413347

Note:
- Monday-Sunday: 8:30am-6:00pm (Need Appointment)

Clifford Hospital, VIP center
Address: Shi Guang Road, Pan Yu District, Guangzhou 511495
Tel: +86 020-84518222-82000 (24h VIP Nurse), 020-84518999 (24h Emergency Center)

Note:
- Pediatrics is available.
- Monday-Sunday: Outpatient time: 8:00am-12:00pm & 2:00pm-5:30pm, Emergency Center: 24 hours

 

Guangdong General Hospital, Concord Medical Center
Address: 9th Floor, Dr. Y.T. Fok Heart Center, 96 Dong Chuan Road, Guangzhou 510100
Tel: +86 020-83874283 , 020-83874293-8933/8968

Note:
- Pediatrics is available.
- Monday-Sunday: 8:00am-11:30am, 2:30pm-5:30pm

 

 

Also See:

Health Care Beijing