曼谷外籍人士医疗保健指南

曼谷外籍人士医疗保健指南

您有去泰国旅行的计划吗?您是否做好了移居曼谷的准备呢?对当地医疗保健机构的了解是确保您到达这座城市后可以拥有一个安全、快乐生活的保障之一。 本文,Expatmedicare主要总结了一些常见的医疗相关信息。 这些信息是您去曼谷旅行或者移居曼谷需要了解的。

 

曼谷医疗保健机构

泰国为其国民提供了优质、领先的公共医疗保健体系。在该国发达的医疗保健体系中,曼谷拥有一系列的医疗保健机构,这些机构包括私立及公立医院。 泰国卫生部掌管着全国所有的诊所及医院。 其下属的健康服务支持部专门设立了医疗登记处以管理私立医疗机构。

 

公立医院

通过多次改革,泰国在提高其医疗保健体系方面取得了很大的进展。虽然一些城市的公立医院并没有私立医院那样有吸引力或舒适,但越来越多的公立医院已在提供高品质的服务。要知道,在公立医院,患者可能会面临漫长的等待时间,但医疗费用低于私立医院。有些公立医院及诊所会接受国际医疗保险,但是我们建议您在就诊前与您的保险公司或医院确认一下您的保险卡是否可以使用。

曼谷基督教医院是曼谷最古老的医院之一,同时也是曼谷顶尖的公立医院。 这是一家由美国基督教长老会以及基督教会设立,并于1949年正式成立的医院。这家医院的医疗水平与私立医院不相上下,且凭着较低的医疗费用成为大多外籍人士的首选。他们提供一系列的专业服务,从皮肤科至内科,放射科至儿科。

 

私立医院

现如今,曼谷的公立医院提供着令人满意且高质量的医疗服务,但也有很多私立医院可以提供更高水平的医疗服务。这些私立医院和诊所的医生及工作人员都曾在西方国家学习并获得西方认可的医学学位。 有些私立诊所的医疗费用比西方国家的典型医疗费用还要低。但是提供的服务不同,价格也会有差别,所以建议就医前最好事先向医院或诊所了解一下。当意外或无法预料的紧急事件发生时,拥有一份国际医疗保险还是极为必要的。

曼谷拥有东南亚最大的私立医院,康民医院。该院始建于1980年,迄今为止其专科服务已增加至30种。康民医院所有工作人员精通多国语言,并且许多工作人员可提供流利的英语服务。除了具备知识渊博的工作人员,医院还拥有尖端,现代化的设备。这些设备均已获得众多国际认证。

曼谷医院始建于1972年, 迄今为止它在全国各地已拥有超过13家分支医院和医疗机构。 曼谷医院集团不仅提供了现代化的医疗设施、设备及受过高等教育的员工,同时也经营了许多专科诊疗中心。从曼谷医院集团发展成为独立的医疗机构后的40年里,它已获得许多国际机构认可。

曼谷另一家顶级私立医院是曼谷护养院,俗称BNH医院。 BNH,成立于1898年,最初它是为生活在泰国的外籍老人服务的医院。但在20世纪90年代,它转变成为了一家私立医疗机构。在超过100年的历史长河中,BNH曾获得过许多奖项,值得一提的是它获得的国际认可。目前他已拥有一些分支诊疗中心,并以每年新建两家专科诊所的速度扩张。

 

医疗旅游

泰国的曼谷,世界著名的旅游胜地,正发展成为越来越受欢迎的医疗旅游胜地。曼谷的医院及医疗机构借鉴本国知名的客户服务文化并依靠旅游市场开始发展医疗旅游。私立诊所和医院是医疗旅游的主要依托, 并且医疗费用仍远远低于其它国家。

一些常见的医疗手术包含整容,近视眼激光矫正以及牙齿矫正手术。 随着该国医疗保健体系水平不断发展和提高, 医疗旅游越来越流行、越来越多的人来到泰国医疗旅游、做更复杂的手术,比如健康体检, 心脏手术和体外受精。

曼谷许多高质量的私人医疗保健机构特别为那些寻求医疗帮助的游客提供特殊的套餐计划。如果他们的病人需要多停留一段时间,有些诊所甚至可以帮助他们进行签证延期。

 

曼谷国际医疗保险-泰 国

如果您需要自己购买一份个人医疗保险,您会发现在市场上有很多种不同保险计划以满足各种外籍人士的需求。 选择一份正确的保险计划对非专业人士变得尤为复杂, 通过专业的保险经纪/代理人来帮助您将非常明智。作为专业的保险代理人,我们可以为您提供免费的咨询服务并帮助您选择最适合您和您家人的保险计划。

 

曼谷医院列表

Bangkok Christian Hospital
124 Silom Road, Bangruk Bangkok 10500 Tel: +66-2235-1000, +66-2233-6981-9

Samitivej Srinakarin Hospital
Address: 488 Srinakarin Road, Suanluang, Bangkok 10250 Tel: +66(02) 3789 176

Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital
Address: 133 Sukhumvit 49, Klongtan Nua Vadhana, Bangkok 10110 Tel: +66 (02) 7118 874

Bangkok Hospital Medical Centre
Address: 2 Soi Soovijai 7, New Petcjbiro Road, Bangkapi Huay Khwang, Bangkok 10310 Tel: +66 (02) 3103 000, 2310 1719

BNH Hospital
Address: 2 Soi soonvijai 7, New Petchburi Road, Bangkok 1031 Tel: +66 (02) 6862 700

Bumrungrad Hospital
Address: 33 Sukhumvit 3, Bangkok 10110 Tel: +66 (02) 6671 000

Kasemrad Hospital
Address: 950 Prachachuen Road, 10800 Bangkok Tel: +66 (02) 9101 600

Saint Louis Hospital
Address: 205 South Sathorn Road, Yan Nawa, Bangkok 10120 Tel: +66 (02) 2109 999

Samitivej Srinakarin Hospital
Address: 488 Srinakarin road, Suanluang, Bangkok 10250 Tel: +66 (02) 3789 000

Samitivej Sukumvit Hospital
Address: 133 Sukhumvit 49, Klongtan Nua, Vadhana, Bangkok 10110 Tel: +66 (02) 7118 000

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /var/www/expatmedicare/includes/menu.inc).

Living in Bangkok: Healthcare, An Expat’s Guide

Living in Bangkok: Healthcare, An Expat’s Guide

Do you have plans to travel to Thailand? Are you getting ready to move to Bangkok? One way to make sure that you have a safe and happy experience is to arrive with a good understanding of what healthcare options are available to you in the city. In this article, Expatmedicare examines some of the common things you should consider as you plan your trip or move to Bangkok.

Healthcare Facilities in Bangkok

Thailand has been a leader in the region for providing their nationals with a quality public healthcare system. Within the country's developed healthcare system, Bangkok offers a range of healthcare facilities, both private and public. Thailand's Ministry of Public Health overseas all the country's hospitals and clinics. The Medical Registration Division under the MOPH's Department of Health Service Support is specially designed to regulate the private sector facilities.

Public hospitals

Thailand has made great strides and passed many reforms to improve its healthcare system, and these initiatives are seen in the quality of the capital's public hospitals. While some of the city's public hospitals may not be as inviting or comfortable as private facilities, more and more are offering high quality care. It's important to know that patients may face long wait times and less- than cheerful staff, but costs are lower than at private facilities. Some public hospitals and clinic will accept international health insurance, but it's advisable to check first with the facility and/or your insurer before you seek treatment.

One of the city's oldest hospitals also remains one of its top public hospitals, Bangkok Christian Hospital. The hospital was founded by the American Presbyterian Mission and the Church of Christ in Thailand and was inaugurated in 1949. It remains a top choice for expatriates in Bangkok as the level of care is comparable to private facilities but at a lower cost. They offer a range of specialty services, from dermatology to internal medicine, radiology to pediatrics.

Private hospitals

While the city offers many quality public hospitals where the level of care is satisfactory, there are also many private hospitals that provide higher levels of care. Many of the doctors and staff at these hospitals and clinics have studied and received degrees and accreditation in western countries. The costs of the services at some private facilities may be lower than typical medical costs in western countries, but it is always best to check with the hospital or clinic first as prices for their services can also vary. It is still advisable to obtain international health insurance coverage in the event of an accident or unexpected emergency.

Bangkok boasts South East Asia's largest private hospital, Bumrungrad International.This hospital was founded in 1980 and has grown to offer services for 30 different specialities. The staff at Bumrungrad are multilingual and many speak fluent English. In addition to a highly knowledgeable staff, hospitals boasts state-of-the-art, modern equipment and has received many international accreditations.

Bangkok Hospital was founded in 1972, and since Bangkok Hospital has grown into a group of more than 13 hospitals and medical facilities located throughout the country. The Bangkok Hospital Group not only provides facilities with modern equipment and highly educated staff, but they also operate many specialty centers. In the 40 years since it began as a single hospital, the group has been accredited by many international agencies for the services it provides.

Another top private hospital in Bangkok is Bangkok Nursing Home Hospital, more commonly known as BNH Hospital. BNH, which first opened in 1898, originally served as a hospital for elderly expats in Thailand, but in the 1990s became a private facility. BNH has been the recipient of many awards throughout its more than 100-year history, and has also received noteworthy international accreditations. They boast a range of specialty clinics, and have been expanding their services at a rate of two new specialty clinics per year.

Medical tourism

Known around the world as a top destination for those looking for an exotic getaway, Thailand, and Bangkok, is becoming an increasingly popular medical tourism destination. The city's hospitals and medical facilities have learned from the country's already well-known customer service culture and are beginning to capitalize on the market for medical tourism. It's private hospitals and clinics are the main facilities for medical tourism, and the cost is still significantly lower than the cost of treatment in other countries.

Some of the more common medical procedures include cosmetic surgery, LASIK corrective eye surgery and dentistry procedures. As the country continues to improve its healthcare system and more people come to Thailand for medical tourism, more serious procedures, like check-ups, heart surgeries and IVF, have become increasingly popular.

The city's many high-quality private healthcare facilities offer special packages specifically to those looking to travel to the city for their treatment and some are even able to assist with visa extension procedures in the event that their patients have to stay longer.

International health insurance in Bangkok, Thailand

When travelling or moving to Bangkok, it is advisable to obtain private medical insurance. If you are posted there by your company, check with your HR to ensure that your group medical insurance policy provides you and your loved ones a comprehensive coverage. Also, check if it includes expat maternity insurance and/or dental coverage.

If you have to manage your own individual health insurance, you will quickly realize that there are many products out there catering to the many different needs of expats. Choosing the right one can be very challenging, so it is a good idea to engage the help of an international health insurance broker who will be able to provide free consultation and advice and help you choose the best health insurance policy for you and your loved ones.

List of Hospitals in Bangkok

Bangkok Christian Hospital
124 Silom Road, Bangruk Bangkok 10500 Tel: +66-2235-1000, +66-2233-6981-9

Samitivej Srinakarin Hospital
Address: 488 Srinakarin Road, Suanluang, Bangkok 10250 Tel: +66(02) 3789 176

Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital
Address: 133 Sukhumvit 49, Klongtan Nua Vadhana, Bangkok 10110 Tel: +66 (02) 7118 874

Bangkok Hospital Medical Centre
Address: 2 Soi Soovijai 7, New Petcjbiro Road, Bangkapi Huay Khwang, Bangkok 10310 Tel: +66 (02) 3103 000, 2310 1719

BNH Hospital
Address: 2 Soi soonvijai 7, New Petchburi Road, Bangkok 1031 Tel: +66 (02) 6862 700

Bumrungrad Hospital
Address: 33 Sukhumvit 3, Bangkok 10110 Tel: +66 (02) 6671 000

Kasemrad Hospital
Address: 950 Prachachuen Road, 10800 Bangkok Tel: +66 (02) 9101 600

Saint Louis Hospital
Address: 205 South Sathorn Road, Yan Nawa, Bangkok 10120 Tel: +66 (02) 2109 999

Samitivej Srinakarin Hospital
Address: 488 Srinakarin road, Suanluang, Bangkok 10250 Tel: +66 (02) 3789 000

Samitivej Sukumvit Hospital
Address: 133 Sukhumvit 49, Klongtan Nua, Vadhana, Bangkok 10110 Tel: +66 (02) 7118 000